top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[ANNA WINTOUR] SUPPORT TALENT- SUPPORT AZEALIA BANKS

Rapper and singer from Harlem Azealia Banks, also known for her song “212” just dropped a single that is bound to blow up, despite everyone trying to talk down on her name. Azealia has always been one to not keep quiet when it comes to her mouth, which is why she has received a large amount of backlash. But despite her reputation, it doesn’t stop her from releasing incredible music.

Last night on April 6th, 2018 she released her new single, “Anna Wintour” off her forthcoming Fantasea II project to show the world that if people want to judge her, they should judge her talent and not stage persona.

Listen to it here:


Produced by Junior Sanchez, it includes an 80s themed beat and production. It takes one back while putting a modern spin on it. The track includes incredible verses where she takes a break to belt the chorus.

Not only is she an incredible rapper her voice has an extreme vocal range as she sings:

“Now I feel in love, babe I really know that your love is enough and I’m So lucky you found me in the day I needed love Now I feel in love, babe, everywhere you are Now I feel in love, babe I really know that your love is enough and I’m So lucky you found me in the day I needed love Now I feel in love, babe, I feel it, feel it, feel it”

The song also includes some of her screaming verses that have been used on her previous track, “Ice Princess.” The song includes rap, pop, and elements of punk- no one can do it like Azealia does it.

The best lyrics come from her second verse as she yells:

“Your dude came to rock for me, hot body, yes, I got it, got it All of the girls are dance floor queens until I put my Blahniks on it Move and make it hot for me, hot rod, oh yes, I’ll ride it, ride it Dance for me, get naughty, he wild out for these expensive options”

No one can ignore the pure creative genius of this song, even her haters. Azealia has gone ghost for the past few years, not receiving a lot of radio hits but her true fans know that she has the capability to write a song like this. No one can ignore this song, and despite her negative image I truly believe this song has to blow up. She’s getting a second chance in the industry, I can’t wait for her to put all the hate to rest.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page