top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

Ariana Grande and Lady Gaga’s “Rain On Me” Is Here

Lady Gaga has released her latest Chromatica single “Rain On Me,” which she collaborated on with fellow pop diva Ariana Grande. The song which dropped today (May 22), pulsates with joyful energy through its shimmering house production.

“One time I met a woman who knew the same pain I did,” Grande tweeted about Gaga. The songs lyrics reveal how both women use the motion of music to process their pain. “…who cried as much as I did, drank as much wine as I did, ate as much pasta as I did and [whose] heart was bigger than her whole body. She immediately felt like a sister to me.”

Gaga revealed in an interview earlier this year that the pair had connected over their shred traumas and had used that energy to create “Rain On Me.” “I sat there and we talked about our lives,” Gaga told Paper Magazine. “It’s two women having a conversation about how to keep going and how to be grateful.”

Grande shared her thanks in an Instagram post captioned: “She then held my hand and invited me into the beautiful world of Chromatica and together, we got to express how beautiful and healing it feels to mothaf*ckinnnn cry! I hope this makes u all feel as uplifted as it does for us both. i love u @ladygaga, u stunning superwoman!”


Thank you for reminding me I’m strong, I’m super emotional and love you so very much, I cherish you @ArianaGrande and little monsters without you I don’t know how I would survive. I’d rather be dry, but at least I’m alive. — Lady Gaga (@ladygaga) May 22, 2020

Shortly after the track’s release a post-apocalyptic dance mania music video was released to accompany it. The video is a choreo showdown between the two and their team of dancers, with Gaga sporting a smeared yellow body suit and Grande in a metallic mini skirt with butterfly wings. We also see Gaga get stabbed in the leg after a storm of knives pours from the sky.


“Rain On Me” will appear on Lady Gaga’s Chromatica, which is due to drop next Friday (May 29). This will be the follow up to her 2016 LP Joanne. Stream “Rain On Me” below.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page