top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[BE THE FIRST TO VIEW IT] DRAKE “GOD’S PLAN” MUSIC VIDEO

Drake just released his new music video for his recent hit song, “God’s Plan.”

Watch it here:


The video is quite beautiful as Drake gives out money to strangers in need. I love the beginning of the video and the snapshots of all the different people in the community. The highlight of this video is when he lets the crowd sing the most famous lyric in the song, “She say, “Do you love me?” I tell her, “Only partly”, I only love my bed and my momma, I’m sorry.”

It also had me thinking, what would I do if I randomly saw Drake on the street and he gave me a huge stack of money? I would probably have to apologize for my bad review of his song. You can read here.

Also, I don’t think Drake’s dance moves are going to get better anytime soon. He is shown given his classic, “Hotline Bling” swag at the beginning of the video.

Despite my criticism, Drake really took the hype from this song and made it into a message. He could have done a simple rap video with a girl that he likes, but instead, he wanted to top himself.

Check out his full statement here:

https://twitter.com/800Hertz/status/964550423762923521?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw&ref_url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.complex.com%2Fmusic%2F2018%2F02%2Fdrake-starts-kindness-challenge-lets-be-nice-to-each-other

Although the video didn’t exactly match the song, since its main theme is about brushing off the haters, it did send a message out to the world. It’s videos like this that actually inspire change. In a time of such distress, we needed someone to remind us of our own humanity. I commend you Drake, you might be getting on my good side.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page