top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[FASHION] WINNIE HARLOW FIRST MODEL WITH VITILIGO TO WALK IN VICTORIA’S SECERT FASHION SHOW

Harlow is making history as the first model with vitiligo to walk in the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show.

The 24 year old Canadian model step out on the Victoria’s Secert Fashion show that aired Sunday night Dec. 2 on ABC. Harlow did her thing as she worked the runway!


Vitiligo is an autoimmune disorder that causes depigmentation of the skin, according to the Mayo Clinic. Harlow recalled how some classmates avoided her because of her skin.

“It blows my mind,” Harlow told “Good Morning America” co-anchor Robin Roberts. “I can’t even believe it…I’m a trailblazer”, she tells Roberts in a recent sit down interview.

“One day they were running away from me during recess and I caught up with them–I was like, ‘Why are you running from me?’ and they’re like, ‘Our parents say not to play with you because we’re going to get your skin,'” Harlow said. “That was the first time I actually heard it and I was like, ‘Who


She captioned her excitement on Instagram for being apart of such a huge show  “wow… did this really happen? Is this for real? Thank you @victoriaSecert for allowing me to be apart of your family! This was surreal! A young Jamaican girl from Toronto taking the VS runway…




More looks from the Victoria Secert Fashion Show! 

Full Video below! 


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page