top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

Get Out Actor Caleb Landry Jones Set to Release Debut Album

Caleb Landry Jones, other than having a very impressive filmography, from X-Men: First Class to Get Out, is also a very unique musician. The 30-year-old actor is set to release his debut album Mother Stone releasing on May 1. Sacred Bone Records announced on their Twitter:

We are thrilled to announce the signing of Caleb Landry Jones, whose debut album 'The Mother Stone' is out May 1st! Watch the video for the opening suite, "Flag Day / The Mother Stone." https://t.co/3M2nO2MhsZ pic.twitter.com/lNB6szzw8s — Sacred Bones Records (@SacredBones) February 11, 2020

As a companion to the album, Jones also released the official music video for his lead single, “Flag Day / The Mother Stone.” The psychedelic music video reminds me of older European expressionist films, with in-your-face visuals combined with trippy visuals. Jones wrote The Mother Stone in the wake of a breakup. “I started writing record after record after record after record, because I didn’t know what to do with myself,” he said in a press release. “It was a good way of healing. And it felt like as soon as I started doing it, it felt like it needed to happen all the time.”

The tone of the music video came after Jones met filmmaker Jim Jarmusch. “I was a big fan of his work,” Jones says. “Instead of wanting to talk, I thought I’d write him a piece that would somehow let him know who I was.”


The other tracks feature in the album include:

  1. Flag Day / The Mother Stone

  2. You’re So Wonderful

  3. I Dig Your Dog

  4. Katya

  5. All I am in You / The Big Worm

  6. No Where’s Where Nothing’s Died

  7. Licking The Days

  8. For The Longest Time

  9. The Hodge-Podge Porridge Poke

  10. I want to Love You

  11. The Great I Am

  12. Lullabbey

  13. No Where’s Where Nothing’s Died (A Marvelous Pain)

  14. Thanks for Staying

  15. Little Planet Pig

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page