top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[GOSSIP] Jada Pinkett Smith Recalls ‘Crying’ During Wedding to Will Smith: ‘I Neve

A fairytale  wedding wasn’t exactly what Jada Pinkett wanted like most women desire..

During Monday night’s (October 22) episode of  Pinkett Smith’s Facebook Watch series, “Red Table Talk,” titled “Becoming Mr. & Mrs. Smith,” the actress sat down with mother Adrienne Banfield-Jones, husband Will, and daughter Willow Smith.


The 47-year-old actress revealed that she felt pressured into marrying husband Will Smith back in 1997 because she pregnant with the couple’s first child Jaden.

”It was almost as if my mother Adrienne Banfield Jones was like, “you have to get married,” Jada revealed.  “I was under so much pressure being a young actress. Being young, pregnant… I just didn’t know what to do. But I knew I never wanted to get married”.

She went on to say “I was so upset that I had to have a wedding. I was so pissed… I went crying down the freaking aisle. I cried the whole way down the aisle!”

On the other hand, Will felt the opposite and couldn’t have been more happier to marry Pinkett Smith. “There wasn’t a day in my life that I wanted anything other than being married and having a family,” he said. “Literally 5 years old, I was picturing what my family would be.”

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page