top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

IF YOU HATE MUMBLE RAP- YOU WILL LOVE HOPSIN

Hopsin is American rapper as well as a record producer, director and actor. He is an independent rapper who isn’t afraid to speak his mind on tracks. Wearing white contacts for his stage persona, he isn’t the typical rapper that talks about hoes and money, but someone who brings light to important societal issues that are so prevalent, but no one is willing to change it.

Just check out his best work, “ILL MIND OF HOPSIN 5:”


He brings light to the fact that society is brainwashing us to comply. By rapping, he releases his inner turmoil and frustration of the state of the world today. Hopsin did not have an easy come up. He dropped out of high school to pursue a career in music and worked hard to maintain true to the rapper he is today.

Mumble rappers these days seem to be doing everything he is against. They stick to cheap ways to get their song famous by making a fool of themselves to get publicity. People claim that it takes very little talent to do this, but they are getting a huge amount of fame with very little to no lyrics. People who support traditional rap have a lot to say about this new trend, and none of them are practically happy.

Hopsin is a known hater of mumble rap and he released a video for his song, “No Words” back in 2015, when mumble rap was just on the brink of getting big. (I wonder how he feels now?)

Check out the hilarious, “No Words” here:


He raps,

Man, rap today fucking sucks bad, I don’t give a fuck what anybody says These fools ain’t spittin’ no type of dope shit, but that’s not even the bad part; they’re not even saying words anymore They just got a hard-ass fuckin’ beat to trick dumb-asses like you to make you think you like the shit Play that fuckin’ beat! We got some real fuckin’ mentally retarded rappers in the game I know for a fact nobody know what the fuck these dudes be saying! Wait, turn my reverb and my auto-tune on real quick This what the fuck they be doing[Intro] Yeah, haha, yeah! Shawty, let’s make money! Turn up![Verse] I put it Rollie, I’m drinkin’ straight lean A bitch is straight feelin’ my diamonds (my diamond) I roll in the city, my nigga, you got me The shit, man, that’s hit, on my mama (Brrrrp!) And give me some ugh! (Bow) Robbing them, nigga, and fool (I holla) Embedded the money, I got us some putty, some butter Hakuna Matata! (Tata! Tata! Tata!) (turn up!) I am tellin’ you niggas I’ll bury yo’ daddy for taking my lotion (I know you) I been taming your barrel, I say what I said When I’m saying “my lotion!” (Gimme my lotion!) I been giving you money, my niggas And niggas’ll go a lil crazy (Go, Go!) I went to the doctor, he looked at my dick And he said I got rabies! (Dang!)[Pre-Hook] A lotta niggas tryna figure out She gonna do a nigga big, I know I’m on the jury duty’s corners standin’ big, I know I’m standin’ big, I know I want it big, I know (I know, I know)[Hook] I know, I know I know, I know, I got it big, I know I know, I know I know, I know, I got it big, I know I got it big, I know I got it big, I know I got it big, I know I know, I know[Outro] Now watch these dumbasses be like “Aye, that shit was hard though, bruh!”

So love mumble rap or hate it, this video is still pretty funny. Hopsin even does it better than most of the rappers out there, which shows his fans that he could easily sell out to make a profit, but he doesn’t. Hopsin is a talented rapper that deserves a lot more credit. So many rappers are becoming super famous and they don’t even have half his talent- no wonder he is pissed. Don’t change your flow to get big Hopsin. Amongst all the bullsh*t Hopsin has stayed true to himself and his talent has shined through.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page