top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

IS SZA DONE WITH MUSIC…AGAIN?

Sza’s 2017 album Ctrl was no doubt her best work. She calls the project “the best music of her life”. The album ended up being a huge success, exceeding her expectations. This is why Sza suggests that her new album will be her last.

Sza told Flaunt “I’m still miserable. My world got so much smaller so fast. I have so much to write about. I feel like I’m in a cage. I’m making the best album of my life for this next album and I know that…because it’s going to be my last album.”

But I don’t think we should get too sad being that Sza has played with the idea of an early retirement when she was frustrated with the delay of her album.

She also gave an interview to Complex in 2016 saying that Ctrl would be her last album. She said she had hoped to get into film. It looks like the success of her last album made her want to test her abilities and push her limits.

“God didn’t give me the Grammys, because he knows I would have quit, like “I have nothing else to do”, she said to Flaunt.

Keep going til’ you get that Grammy Sza. We ain’t mad at you!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page