top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

Listen to Rosalia’s New Single “Dolerme”

Rosalía has surprised her fans during these hard times with the release of “Dolerme” or “Hurt Me,” a heartbreaking ballad.


“Dolerme,” showcases Rosalía’s graceful search for balance between her traditional flamenco roots with a modern, pop-infused vibe. A simple acoustic guitar backs the track as she sings “Yo ya no sé for qué no quire dolerme/Acelero pa’ ver si consigo esterllarme/Quiero que lo vea’, no piense’ en detenerme/Asì demuestra’ que has podío’ olvidarme (I don’t know why it doesn’t want to hurt me/ I accelerate to see if I can crash/ I want you to see it and don’t think about stopping me/ So you show that you’ve been able to forget me.”

This definitely a new direction for the Spanish singer, but Rosaliá has proven her range, navigating from flamenco to reggaetón without losing her essence.

The album artwork features a drawing of a sad-faced woman lying on a bed next to a knife and a cat. It exudes a heartbreaking quality that accompanies the song’s tone, and has a certain Picasso Sleeper Near the Shutters aesthetic in blue.

She also included a note to her fans providing them with an update and a message of solidarity to help them through quarantine. Here’s the English translation:

“Many of us are in quarantine and not leaving our homes. I was in quarantine and I lost a bit of time because I decided that I was not going to think about it too much and that instead I was going to put my energy and my heart into doing something for others in my own way. I know what I do as an artist may seem expendable, for some it will be, but for me to be able to make music is good for my mental health. This song is called “Dolerme” and I hope it makes you feel a little better than I did when I made it. Please take care of yourself and take care of everyone you have around, with all my love.”

In January, Rosaliá released her single “Juro que,” which she performed at the 2020 Grammys. She also took home the award that night for Best Latin Rock, Urban or Alternative album for her 2018 album EL MAL QUERER.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page