top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[MUSIC] Ariana Grande Call Off Engagement To Pete Davidson

The romance between “Sweetener” singer Ariana Grande and “SNL” performer Pete Davidson

The couple, whose romance turned engagement powered the celebrity gossip machine through the summer, has split, a source close to the singer tells CNN. The couple engagement was confirmed by Davidson in June. They had been dating a few weeks at the time.


The pair met when Grande guest hosted “SNL” in 2014. Davidson and Grande began dating shortly after she broke up with late rapper Mac Miller.

Once the couples engagement went public, they spoke openly about their affection for one another.


Davidson called himself “the luckiest guy in the world, he said in an interview with GQ. He continues, “The day I met her, I was like, ‘Hey, I’ll marry you tomorrow,’ ” Davidson recalled. “She was calling my bluff. I sent her a picture [of engagement rings]. I was like, ‘Do you like any of these?’ She was like, ‘Those are my favorite ones,’ and I was like, ‘Sick.’ “

Grande also spoke about how happy she was with Pete. In a song titled “Pete Davidson” from her recent album she sings, “Universe must have my back, fell from the sky into my lap/And I know you know that you’re my soulmate and all that.”

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page