top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[MUSIC] ARTIST OF THE WEEK: B.ABLE

B.Able: My name is BeAble. I am 24 years old. I’m a tenor saxophone player, rapper and singer from Morristown, NewJersey.

Indo: From previous knowledge you changed your name. What made you change your name?

B.Able: What made me change my name is that I actually got a new job outside of my music industry and that’s a big full time accounting job. I want to make sure that when I change my name it has to be something that relates to me and it can’t be connection with my real name.

Indo: How did you get started in creating music?

B.Able: Ever since I was 9 years old I actually learned how to play clarinet, stepped up to bass clarinet, and tenor saxophone. When I was 15 I began writing songs and I started rapping. I didn’t take it seriously until I was about 23. And with that being said, I think what really changed my perspective was the best of Essex competition in which I saw all these rappers performing. They actually did a little cypher which I actually rapped for the first time in over quite some time and the feedback I’ve got will inspire me to keep going. So I continue rapping and I have three songs already on soundcloud and it’s been quite an adventure so far.

Indo: How has that year been for you?

B.Able: A blessing! Truly been a blessing. Because, I never thought I would be close or know so many people in this New Jersey Arts underground community. I am overly grateful for how many friends I have, friends I’ve made, people I have created and networked with. It’s beyond incredible how much I’ve done in this short period of time because a year you may think it’s long but it’s really short. I have been connecting with a whole bunch of people. Like I said I went to the Sloppy Vinyl networking event this past August so I got to network with people from there. The amount of performances I’ve been given, the opportunities that I’ve been given was incredible.

Indo: So I wanted to ask you who are some of your musical influences?

B.Able: My most musical influences are the Notorious B.I.G.

Indo: Biggie!

B.Able: Yeah Biggie. I love Biggie, and Bow Wow. Those are my favorites.

B.Able: Now bow wow is my favorite rapper growing up when I was a kid. Biggie I been recently getting into, just love his style of music, but Frank Sinatra is a big influence.

Indo: Frank Sinatra was a big influence on Biggie too.

B.Able: Exactly!

B.Able : John Coltrane…. John Coltrane was another. There’s another one that’s nice Usher, and R. Kelly.

Indo: So you got a wide variety like a really eclectic tastes.

B.Able: Yes I’m very widespread when it comes to music. I love all kinds classical music, rock, hip-hop, pop music, jazz music. I was trying to incorporate as many styles as possible.

Indo: Does that influence your own music and stuff?

B.Able: Oh definitely. My second song was actually based on my love for Latin music because I’ve taken Spanish in high school and in college. So I have learned a lot of Spanish sayings. I’m not fluent in Spanish but I definitely can hold down like a 5-10 minute conversation.

Indo: So what influence you to step it up and do music like for real? What inspires you to be an Artist instead of just doing it as a hobby?

B.Able: The reason why I found my passion through music is because I wanted to show people with autism, people that have disabilities can do possibly anything that they want to do. And that’s the reason why my stage name is that. Although, I am disabled I am in fact able to do anything my mind puts me too. 

Indo: Right, you’re definitely able you know. So what else do you have going on now? So I know you have a new single out. What’s the name of that new single?

B.Able: Avatar! Avatar is based on you know The Last Airbender and Avatar The Legend of Korra. This song is based on that. It was one of those trap songs that just gets stuck in your head. And it was influence by actually another Artist, my friend Glenn.

Indo: Is it on iTunes or Spotify?

B.Able: It’s on Soundcloud. Not on Itunes yet, but it will definitely be streamed on soundcloud.

Indo: So what’s next for BeAble.

B.Able: What’s next for for me on horizon is performing more showcases and doing some more songs.  In December, I plan on auditioning for Moorestown onstage competition which is their annual Mr. annual talent show competition. So I plan on doing that in December the Sumber America’s Got Talent is also my next step. Next up on the horizon.

Indo: Is there anything you would like to leave your fans with?

B.Able: There will be new music out, definitely coming soon and also I want to say thank you to all my fans, thank you for supporting me and my career, thank you for following my message, and thank you for believing in me and I promise you that I will keep working and performing and I will continue to be humble.

Make sure to keep up with @b.Ableofficial on instagram 

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page