top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[MUSIC] ARTIST OF THE WEEK: B.ABLE

Hey Indo!, the Golden Boy, sat down with B.Able saxophone  player, rapper and singer from  Morristown, NJ. In an exclusive one on one interview he sat down with Indo to talk about his come up in music, and the challenges he faces as an Austic person.

Indo: What made you change your name?

B.Able: What made me change my name is the fact that I actually got a new job outside of my music industry and that’s a big full time accounting job and I want to make  sure that when I change my name it has to be something that relates to me, and it can’t be connection with my real name.

Indo: How did you get started in creating music?

B.Able: I um… ever since I was nine years old I actually learned how to play Clarinet, step up to bass clarinet, switch to Tenor Saxophone. I just recently played Saprano Saxphone earlier this year and what I been doing is I was just playing in bands local groceries, near my school bands and marching bands. When I was 15 I begun writing songs, I started rapping. I didn’t take it seriously until I was about 23.

B.Able: With that being said I think what really changed my perspective of was the best Essex competitions and which I saw all these rappers performing and at best Essex’s I actually wrapped for the first time and that feedback I got inspired me to keep going and really take it seriously professionally.

Indo: So you really begin making professional music professionally for about a year. How has that year been for you?

B.Able: Blessing…truly been a blessing because I never thought that I would be close or know so many people in this NJ arts underground community. I am overly greatful for the friends I made, the people I created with, and network with.

Indo: Who are some of your musical influences?

B.Able: My most musical influences are the Notorious B.I.G, Bow Wow those are my influences. Bow wow was my favorite rapper growing up when I was a kid. And biggie small and I been recently getting into his flow of style of music. I love all classical music but Frank Sinatra is a big influence..

Indo: Does that influence your own music?

B.Able: Definitely, my second song was actually based of my love bora Latin music. Because I’ve taken Spanish in highschool and college so I learned a lot.

Indo: What inspires you to be an artist? Where do you find your passion?

B.Able: The reason why I find my passion, was because I wanted to show that people with austim, people that have disabilities can do possibly anything that they want to do, and that’s the reason behind my stage name…is that although I am disable I am in fact able to do anything my mind puts me to.

What do you have going on now? What song do you have out?

B.Able: Avatar! Have you ever heard last day of bender  and avatar legend of Cora those songs are based on that. One of those trap songs that get stuck in your head, it’s a song I really like. It was influence by actually by another Artist I really like… my friend Glen.

Indo: Is it on iTunes?

B.Able: It’s on Soundcloud not iTunes yet. It was named by a producer. But definitely will be streamed on souncloud.

Indo: What’s next for BeAble?

B.Able: What next for me on the horizon… performing on more showcases, doing more songs. I want to be an Artist. I definitely like being in the studio.

Indo: Is there anything that you want to leave your fans with? What would you tell them?

B.Able: There will be new music out, definitely coming soon… and the other the thing I want to say to all my fans is thank you. Thank you for supporting me and my career, thank you for following my message, thank you for believing my message and I promise you that I will keep working, and that I will keep performing and I will keep being humble.

Short Clip of B.Able performing at BOE.

Don’t forget to check more of his work on instagram @B.Ableofficial 

https://www.instagram.com/p/BpW0Z0nluYn/?utm_source=ig_share_sheet&igshid=5ljgq9n6ubge

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page