top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[MUSIC] Drake Hints at New Album in the Works

It’s been about a year since Scorpion was released and immediately started dominating the charts. Since then, we’ve received no new music from ChampagnePapi. Thankfully, in the London show of his Assassination Vacation tour, Drake hinted pretty clearly at new music being released next year. He said: ““This is one of my favorite places to be in the world, so I think what I’ma do—I kinda actually started last night to be honest with you. But I think what I’ma do after this, is I’ma go home and I’ma make a new album so I can come back to London next year and we can do this again.” It will be interesting and enjoyable to experience how the Scorpion follow-up will differ from its predecessor. If Scorpion had 25 songs on it, this new album should have no less than 50.

Drake also announced a sequel to What a Time to be Alive with Future. We have good reason to believe that it will be named “What a Time to be Alive 2” because of a not-so-subtle reference in a story on Future’s Instagram: “ ‘What’s that? We gotta cook that up. That two,’ said Drake while holding up two fingers. Future responded, ‘It’s already cooked. Top secret’ ”. It’s been four years since their first collaboration, which had debuted number one on Billboard 200.

I’ll leave the reader with this one burning question: how can they not agree on whether the album is cooked or not?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page