top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[MUSIC] I USED TO KNOW HER PART 2 REVIEW

This weekend H.E.R released the second part of her ” I Use to Know Her” EP and lets just say whoever hurt H.E.R ( No pun intended) needs to drop their location because I just wanna talk. This heartfelt album is perfect for any girl who feels like she’s having second doubts about her relationship. The 8 track album literally takes you through all the emotions and thoughts you would have during and after a relationship. With most of these tracks being done with H.E.R playing a guitar any musician would be pleased with the production.

Right from the start H.E.R  guards are up telling this certain person to not cross the line and make her fall in love with him if he’s not ready for something real. On the next track “Cant Help Me” H.E.R is apologizing to this important person for not being as transparent with them” Sorry that I’ve been living’ in my head, Holdin’ onto words I anit said yet”. While also telling them she’s losing control mentally and doesn’t want to blame them for her doubts on the relationship “All my problems I tried to put on you/ I can’t blame you for all my doubts”. Look H.E.R I can be your psychiatrist. I know most girls will relate to the track ” I’M Not OK” because every last one of y’all push your man away but be upset and emotional that he’s gone even though you’re the reason why.

Halfway through the album it seems like H.E.R has come to her senses after pushing away her man she realizes its heaven on earth with him on “Take You There”. This sometimes has to happen in order for that doubt to be relived ” Needed to distance myself from you/ Oh, just to know you are the truth/ with you, Heaven is a place on Earth” finally a girl who can admit its her fault the relationship isn’t working. Now this is what I like to hear after pushing her man away H.E.R  is willing to risk it all on ” Hard Place”, this is what some of you females need to do more often. On this track she express how much she’s willing to risk for the relationship ” If I have to choose my heart or you I’m gonna lose” H.E.R is making me shed a tear.

Honestly for a beginning R&B artist H.E.R vocal skills are very vibrant and can put you in a vibe no matter what she’s talking about. The guitar and piano productions only add to her voice, which make the album a heartfelt vibe that most if not all girls will be able to understand on a emotional level. I’m looking forward to hearing more music from her because I’ve been in my feelings since I click play.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page