top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[Music] Logic and Eminem drop new track

Logic and Eminem just dropped a new collaboration called “Homicide”. It will be the third single off Logic’s upcoming album Confessions of a Dangerous Mind, which was announced by Logic earlier this week.


The structure of the song is two verses and a chorus by Logic, a long, prolific verse by Slim Shady, and an outro by Chris D’Elia. Both Logic and Eminem spit their bars incredibly fast and as stated on Genius.com, the whole thing sounds like a playground for the two to exhibit their MC prowess.

There are multiple stand-out bars in this song with some of them going up to seven instances of the same rhyme. For example, my favorite bit in the song comes from Eminem, when he raps: “With so many foul lines, you think I’m a free throw/Figured it was about time for people to eat crow/You about to get out-rhymed, how could I be dethroned?/I stay on my toes like the repo, a behemoth in sheep clothes/From the East Coast to the West, I’m the ethos and I’m the G.O.A.T/Who the best, I don’t gotta say a fuckin’ thing, though”. Shady has always had a large vocabulary and here raps “dethroned”, “behemoth”, and “ethos”. He likely did well on the SAT.

Check this track out, and let me know what you think in the comments.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page