top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[MUSIC] Normani Shuts Down Beyonce Comparisons: “I Was Born NORMANI. I Will Die NORMANI”

Her latest performance earned the singer an unwanted title.


Normani has been on a rise after pursuing a solo career apart from her girl group Fifth Harmony.

The singer’s live performance skills,  and dance abilities, is a big part of her appeal.

She wowed a whole crowd during her TIDAL X Brooklyn appearance.

It wasn’t too long before fans took to social media to compare the newcomer to the “Crazy In Love” singer.

Normani quickly took to twitter to clarify how she prefers to be viewed.


“I am NORMANI. I was born NORMANI. I will die NORMANI. PERIOD *in my city girls voice*”

I am NORMANI. I was born NORMANI. I will die NORMANI. PERIOD *in my city girls voice* — Normani (@Normani) October 24, 2018

User @Wasted_Jauregui reiterated what Normani meant by the tweet, which the singer herself retweeted

https://twitter.com/Wasted_Jauregui/status/1055137032605851650?s=20

Though Normani is a huge fan of queen Bey. She spoke of her admiration for Beyonce just a few months ago, recalling the first time they met.




“She looks at me she says, ‘Oh my gosh, I’ve been waiting so long to meet you.'”



“She was just like ‘you keep doing your thing. I’m watching you. I’m really proud of you”.

Link is below 

https://youtu.be/ZNnlYY2NjhU

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page