top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[Music] Playboi Carti talks about new album and more in interview

During an interview with The Fader, Playboi Carti said that he is working on a tape with Metro Boomin.

Carti said that they have made a bunch of music together, but finding the right songs and adjusting them has been an issue: “I got a whole ‘nother tape with this nigga. That’s why my head’s fucked up. This shit could go on my album, but if it goes on the album, then we gotta change the whole thing.”

He also made sure to reassure fans that the reason for the delay in releasing Whole Lotta Love is he’s aiming at perfection: “I could be done if I wanted to. I’m just trying to top shit. I might make the hardest song ever tomorrow.” I get where he’s coming from and I respect his drive, it’s just that he is going to be waiting a while if he’s waiting for perfection.

Carti mentioned some other unrelated topics in the interview such as how Atlanta is the home of hip hop: “This is the home of the whole hip-hop. Niggas ain’t fucking with us on this music shit, and I ain’t just talking about me. I’m talking about the next nigga that we don’t even know about right now, making a song. He’s from Atlanta.” I mean, he’s kinda right. Atlanta is really hot right now, and a lot of big names in the hip hop world, such as Gucci Mane and Migos, are coming from Atlanta.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page