top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[Music] T-Pain to take a break from touring because of strain on voice

Following his doctor’s orders, T-Pain will be taking a break from touring because of the risk of permanently damaging his voice. According to Complex, T-Pain posted a video to his Instagram explaining the situation:

“”What’s good, man, it’s your homeboy T-Pain, fucking obviously. There’s been a lot of work I’ve been doing. I just got off tour. Sometimes I was doing two shows a day, entertaining the people, going to afterparties, and doing my thing. Just working, working, working, working, working. The truth of the matter is I just haven’t been taking care of myself. So, after my last couple shows, I started getting a few pains in my throat and stuff like that so I went to the doctor and he basically told me that I had to get off the road immediately or I was gonna start doing permanent damage to my voice.”

Can’t really fault a man for putting in so much work. And if he is really at such a risk that he might lose his livelihood, T-Pain should take as much time as he needs to recover. And I guess for those arguing that T-Pain didn’t actually use his voice and just autotune, suck on this.

T-Pain had just released his 6th studio album, 1UP, in February. That album also featured performances from Lil Wayne, Flipp Dinero, Tory Lanez, and more.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page