top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[MY TOP PICKS] “RIDING AROUND”

When I listen to a song when it is first released, I can predict how well it is going to do commercially. What threw me off was a song that caught my attention around 2015. The song is entitled, “Riding Around” by Gucci Mane and Young Thug featuring Young La & DK. I listened to it on Spotify radio and thought it was a huge hit.

Listen to it here:


With so many big names on the track and the call out of Miley Cyrus in the lyrics, I was sure that this song was going to get at least some radio play or be a song that is at least known in the rap community. I see so much creativity in this song. It doesn’t sound like a classic traditional rap song, but it isn’t necessarily trap either. There is no other song that sounds like this, which is hard to do in an industry where everything is just recycled over and over again.

Even two years after hearing this song, it still gets stuck in my head and I love showing the song to my friends. You can’t help but sing along and dance and it’s too creative to get no credit. Unfortunately, I don’t think this song will see the praise it deserves, but it will continue to be a great find.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page