top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[NEW VIDEO] KID INK “TELL SOMEBODY”

Rapper Kid Ink has added a very controversial visual to his recently released single “Tell Somebody”.

The music video tells a love story that comes to a rocky road when tough immigration laws get in the way of the trip back to the U.S.

I’m not a political activist,” Ink admits while adding, “Instead of doing the typical rap video, I wanted to touch on something that matters to the world and present an example of a reason why this direction is a bad idea.”

Ink explains that he wants his upcoming album to be a complete experience. It’s clear that Kid is trying to expand his audience with this particular single and draw attention to important political issues.

I want my next album to feel whole. In the past, my albums were kind of just a collection of smashes, but I want my next album to be more well-rounded, not just club hits. I have hundreds of new songs. I think this year will be full-force for me.”

Check out Ink’s new video below and tell us what you think! https://youtu.be/gl2uRkJGf-U

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page