top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[News] Affiliate of 6ix9ine charged with 5 years in prison

A member of Tekashie 6ix9ine’s gang has officially been sentenced to five years in prison because of racketeering. 

As reported by Complex, Jensel “Ish” Butler was the first man to get sentenced in the large-scale case involving “GUMMO” rapper 6ix9ine. Butler admitted to being apart of the 2018 robbery in Times Square of 50 Cent’s media company. 

As HotNewHipHopNews astutely points out, this is the lightest sentence that Butler could have received for this type of crime. Butler was apparently more in the background of Nine Trey misdemeanors, and was the driver during the 2018 case. 

Butler broke down when he was asked to speak to the jury and his family: “I knew my actions and being around the people I was around could cause harm to people, and I deeply apologize. When I serve my time, I am going to make a difference in [my children’s] lives. I apologize for everything.”

We’ll see who gets sentenced next in this 6ix9ine fiasco.

0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page