top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[News] Lil Wayne had to cancel Rolling Loud Festival set because of police search

Lil Wayne had to cancel his set at Rolling Loud Festival because of a mandatory police search, which he announced on Twitter. According to his tweet, the police required that he be searched while on stadium grounds.

The tweet read, “To all my fans who came to see me at Rolling Loud, I’m sorry but I won’t be performing. The Festival Police (Not Rolling Loud) made it mandatory that I had to be policed and checked to get on the stadium grounds. I do not and will not ever settle for being policed to do my job and give you guys a great show.”

The Rolling Loud Festival co-founder Tariq Cherif issued a statement saying that there was a disturbance which led many at the festival to believe that there was a shooter at the festival and led to panic and commotion and some injuries. This was likely the reason for the search of Lil Wayne, but it is unclear.

On a lighter note, Lil Wayne tweeted later “I will be at Story tonight for the afterparty and you kan katch me on tour with my bros Blink 182 this summer!”

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page