top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[NEWS] Nipsey Hussle’s bodyguard announces retirement after rapper’s murder

Nipsey Hussle’s longtime friend and bodyguard, J Roc, announces retirement after the rapper’s sudden murder. J Roc announced this publicly in a heartfelt Instagram post. Posted with several photos of the two together, J Roc writes:

“Never in a million years I thought I would be writing some shit like this … we haven’t made a 100 Million yet … we was suppose to grow old and I call u big nose shoot jokes on you all day… but instead I’m here in tears writing this I wish I was there I would switch places with you any day the world need you here I’m so confused , lost , hurt I lost a brother , best friend, a mentor all I can here you saying now is If it was me, I would tell you, “Nigga, live your life and grow” I’d tell you, “Finish what we started, reach them heights, you know? And gas the V-12 to the pipe and smoke” but it sounds way easier then done … I got the Babies and L forever I’m done with all this Shit I retire from being a bodyguard I love you HUSSLE THA GREAT”

Nipsey Hussle’s death has shocked the hip hop community with many publicly showing their support and admiration for the rapper.

It’s comforting to see J Roc going above and beyond the requirement of his job and growing close to Nipsey Hussle. That being said, it makes it all the more sad to see the two friends and coworkers ripped apart like how they were. J Roc appears to be trying to move on and promises to look out for Hussle’s girlfriend, Lauren London, and his two children.

Let us know what you think about J Roc’s retirement and his emotional Instagram post!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page