top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[Sports] Megan Rapinoe quotes Nipsey Hussle in Instagram post

One of the best players of the USA Women’s National Team, Megan Rapinoe, won the World Cup awards of best player and top goalscorer. In an Instagram post holding trophies, Rapinoe quoted Nipsey Hussle’s “Hussle & Motivate”.

“Ain’t really trip on the credit, I just paid all of my dues. I just respected the game, now my name all in the news,” she wrote on Instagram along with a photo of her holding the Golden Ball and Boot statues. “Trippin’ on all of my moves, quote me on this, got a lot more to prove.”

As a fairly old player at this point in her career, many might expect that this it for her, but she’s making it clear that she’ll try to be back, since she has a lot to prove.


R A P I N O E That’s it. That’s the tweet. pic.twitter.com/O1NmH9OkdM — U.S. Soccer WNT (@USWNT) July 7, 2019

Rapinoe is a legend and it’s nice to see her pay homage to another legend.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Soundcloud Embed Example

Hoodie High Life yr, leggings ethical next level bitters authentic gluten-free Bushwick Marfa trust fund. Slow-carb 8-bit Helvetica...

20 Myths About Music

Marfa bitters kogi pop-up scenester, forage four loko. Migas biodiesel Odd Future Bushwick, Williamsburg retro cold-pressed plaid...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page