top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

ANOTHER BALL ON THE WAY?

LiAngelo Ball has officially made himself available for this year’s NBA draft. The middle Ball brother has been playing well overseas, averaging 15.7 games with Vytautas in Lithuania and this announcement comes off the heals of a massive 72 point performance in a Big Baller Brand Challenge Game against a youth team from China. I don’t know what the hell a Big Baller Brand Challenge Game is but I have to admit 72 points is an eye opening number. Still, I don’t see LiAngelo getting many looks this year in the draft. He has no proven track record yet. This gimmick of playing in Lithuania doesn’t impress me. There is no reliable competition out there and I still haven’t forgotten his whole fiasco in China. I hate that he dropped out of college instead of serving his suspension and coming back next year. And honestly I’m over Lavar and his antics. Lonzo has shown he can play and has a future in this league. And until LiAngelo gives us a reason to think the same, he’s nothing more than a nuisance. I’m not saying he doesn’t have a chance to make the league, I’m just saying he hasn’t done anything yet to deserve it. He’s a big name sure, but we don’t know if he can actually ball. But we shall see. I’m sure some team will be interested in bringing the Big Baller Brand on board because it does come with a lot of press. We’ll just have to wait and see where he lands, if anywhere. All I know is that I wouldn’t draft him.

1 view0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page