top of page

[ARTIST OF THE WEEK] MUNCH ALI

Interview With Rapper Munch Ali

4/17/18

Whats up you guys! We are back with another interview. This week I have the pleasure of Interviewing Rapper Munch Ali

Whats up man! How are you!

Ans: Chillin!

What’s yours life story?

Born in Florida and moved to NJ and played sports as a child. Always rapped and thought it was fun. Wanted to play for the NFL but it didn’t work out.

How did you feel when you weren’t able to play football?

tT felt like dreams were shattered.

IF you had a chance, would you replace rap with football?

No, I feel content with rap. It’s a passion and good way to make money if done the right way.

Is it a safe haven for you?

You can say that. People support it.

Do you have your fair share of stalkers?

I have a couple of music groupees but mostly people on social media.

As far as groupees are they the good ooking kind?

Yes. some are ugly but mostly attractive.

Do you have a great relationship with parents?

Yes, my Dad and Mom. My Mom is not crazy about the rap game but she deals with it.

Why is your Mom not comfortable with it?

It’s the stigma from television. Its gives her a bad taste in her mouth.

Did you play football in all grades?

Yes, and got a scholarship for the University of Delaware. But got injured Sophomore year. I made two bounce backs but in the long run it didn’t workout.

Do you have best friends?

I consider my family best friends. Producer B-Rock beats, nephew Bonez. Cousin Rosie!

What’s your goal as a rapper.

Pay the bills off music. I want to be established in music, acting, fashion. I am a brand ambassador with my cousin’s line Tastemaker NJ.

Do you see yourself as the DMX type as rapper and actor?

Yes, but in Fashion I have my own style almost as crazy as Kanye.

Are you indie or signed to a label?

Indie.

Do you want to be signed to a label?

If the deal is right but I wouldn’t sell my soul.

How would you describe your style?

Lyrical and unique. I came up in the lyrical age.

What does Munch Ali look for in a mate?

I prefer a Hispanic shortie but I don’t discriminate. I love my black sisters.

Is that the cop out?

Yeah, but I love them.

Are you looking for anyone now?

No, just trying to stay focus.

Is there anyone in the music game that stands out to you?

Kendrick Lamar, J. Cole, Drake. I love the lyrical aspect. I am a 90’s baby.


Do you think music today has taken a toll for the worse or the better?

I’m not going to say for the worse but the game changed every 3 months. New sound, curator. It’s not the worse you just got to adapt.

Do you see yourself winning a grammy one day?

Absolutely, I feel like my versatility will bring me to that. The right person has to bring me to that.

Who do you feel is the right person?

Its a hard question, but it can be a artist producer, or a veteran like Nas or Jay Z. It can be someone like Metro or Boosie! I would love to rap with Whiz. I want to be Taylor Gang.

What do you think of Lupe FIasco saying it’s better for new rappers to come out with a new album with no guest features?

Ans: I think it’s about having the right cosigner.

Do you see yourself rapping if you were a millionaire?

Yes, but I would people on and put Jersey on the map.

Are you a full-time rapper?

I’m full time and I am a studio engineer.

If you garnered a new fan what song would you point them out to?

I’m so versatile, I feel the whole project would work because I have inspirational, music for the ladies. My latest would work.

Do you see yourself rapping around the age of 30.

I have 4 years.

Where can we see you next?

I have collab project with Rosum. I’m opening for DJ Drama and Yo Gotti Friday at Syracuse NY.

How did that come about?

I’m just blessed and I have a good relationship with them and they loved my work. Shout out to the manager Drew Jenkins. We have been working at this thing for a long time.

Be sure to check out Munch Ali on ItsMuchAli.com and on Instagram @itsmunchali .

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page