top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

CROSBY SCORES INSANE GOAL

I know I don’t talk about hockey too often. While its not my favorite sport, I do love a lot of things about the NHL. The one thing that will always bring me back to the NHL is the postseason. There is nothing like the thrill of playoff hockey. The games are super intense and the players would rather die on the ice then lose. But the playoffs are a few weeks away still, so I’ll have to wait. Sidney Crosby was able to catch my eye here in the mean time will an insane goal. I don’t think hockey players get enough credit for being freak athletes. They skate around at 20 miles per hour while trying to kill each other and control a tiny little puck with a long stick. Crosby’s goal last night showed off just how crazy their hand-eye coordination is. Crosby tipped his teammate’s shot up in the air in front of the net, passed it to himself, and knocked it out of air again and into the net. That’s right, he hit that tiny puck out of mid air twice while skating around the goalie to score what I think is the goal of the season. You’ll have to see the slow-mo to believe me. Check out the video below.


0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page