top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

JOHNNY FOOTBALL THROWS FOR SCOUTS

Former Cleveland Browns and current burnout Johnny Manziel threw in front of 13 NFL scouts yesterday at the University of San Diego’s Pro Day. Representatives from the Patriots, Bears,  Browns, Chargers, Giants, Chiefs, Jets, Raiders, Titans, Lions, Jaguars, Panthers, and Buccaneers were in attendance. Manziel had been working out at USD with their two receiver prospects who did not have a QB to throw to them. This was a win-win as Manziel got a shot at fresh eyes and brought much more coverage to the other two prospects. Manziel claims he is a changed man and is on the grind for a comeback to the league. Sources who were present said that Johnny looked sharp throughout. He told reporters, “I’m a married man. I’m at home with my wife and my dogs, and I don’t have a lot of time after that after doing six-hour training days. I’m happy with where things are. I think things are going well, and I couldn’t ask for a better place to be in my life right now.” If he really has matured, and I hope he has, then he deserves another shot. We all know that he is an amazing athlete and a polarizing character. I have a feeling that Johnny Football will find a gig one way or another with the two new professional football leagues on the horizon. But why not take one last run at the fat paydays in the NFL? Best of luck to you Johnny, just keep your nose clean and the ball flying.

0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page