top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

ON THIS DAY | JAY-Z RELEASED “BIG PIMPIN” in ‘00

It took me years to depict the actual lyrics to Jay-Z and UGK’sBig Pimpin“. I used to SWEAR it went “Big pimpin’, I be spending cheese” until my dad dissed me and told me the rappers were saying “It’s big pimpin, spendin G’s”. Thanks Dad if it weren’t for you, till this day I still probably wouldn’t make out what they were actually saying LOL.

18 years ago today, Jay Z released the banger and it still gets radio play. Everytime I hear this song it takes me back to all the old summertime cookouts and birthday parties I’d spend hours at with my cousins jumping on moon bounces and killing them at dance contests. When I found out this record dropped back on April 11, 2000 I couldn’t believe it. I was only 3 at the time!

If I had to choose some of my top favorite Jay-Z songs, this would definitely be in my top 10! Mainly because of this Timabaland-produced beat and the LIT video they shot for it. Jay and UGK had the hunnies, the bottles, the yacht, and they straight got their party ON. Check it out below, THAT is a REAL video shoot!


WATCH:



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page