top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

RED SOX WIN SIXTH STRAIGHT IN A CLOSE ONE

The Red Sox have gotten out to a great start. They’ve won six straight now after dropping the opener. Hanley Ramirez delivered a pair of clutch hits to tie the game in the ninth and win it in the 12th. Now if I stopped there, you’d think I was impressed. I’m not. I don’t think they’ve been playing good at all. Boston has played five games against the Rays and two against the Marlins. Neither team is going anywhere this season. More troubling is how they are winning these games. They’ve only won one game by more than two runs and the offense is struggling big time. The pitching has been decent, but again I’m troubled by the competition. The Sox look like they are trapped in Spring Training and need to wake up. I think next week’s series with the Yankees will be much more telling. Now, I’m not saying that the Sox are bad. They are going to be a great team this year. I’m just saying that they haven’t given me anything to be excited about yet. You are supposed to beat up on teams like the Rays and Marlins. They got the job done and squeezed by, but they were in no way impressive. Their level of play will need to rise up as their competition stiffens throughout the long season.

0 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page