top of page
Writer's pictureFrank Demilt

[WOMAN CRUSH WEDNESDAY] MALIKA MILLER

WCW Interview with Professional Model Malika Miller: 4/11/18


Whats up you guys! We are back with another interview. This week I have the pleasure of Interviewing WCW recipient the lovely Ms. Malika Miller! She is a professional model straight out of Montclair, New Jersey!


What made you decide to become a professional model?

Ans: I worked at hooters my friend told me that I should be a model.


Has anyone ever said you looked like Amerie?

Everyone from Amerie, Michelle Obama, Alicia Keys (The most).



Any stalkers?

More annoyances really! I have a fair share of people in social media that ask me out and give comments such as, “I would drink your bath water”, “let me take you all around the world.”



Do you have any best friends?

My younger brother. He is really smart. I go to him for brain power. He is the genius of the family. I don’t have a whole lot of friends but I have my tight group of girls.

I call my best friend “wifey!” People tend to think because I call her wifey that means we’re gay when its not even like that. She tells me the truth and wants the best for me. I have different friends for different things.

I have my girl Rockel, she’s the Doctor of the crew. For instance, if there is something wrong with you she will call the Doctor for you or get you to the hospital herself. I have Laura who I’ve known for years and she has a great ethic and we feed off each others energy.


What happened to basketball?

TCNJ was D3, I had one D1 offer but it wasn’t official. It was just a visit. I went to TCNJ because it was hard to get in there. My SATS were trash. My high school coach was a big push in getting me in. I didn’t have a good relationship with the coach at TCNJ. I sort of felt they were racist and did not like the coaching style. I would ask questions about a play and they would tell me to be quiet. I would be considered to have an attitude. It just wasn’t meant to be but that was fine because it led me to where I am now!



Obviously, you are a successful model! What advice would give you someone trying to be a model?

I would never tell anyone not to do anything. I just think the model industry is suggestive. Someone who you think is beautiful may not get a contract but someone who you think is not attractive may make millions. It’s about timing!



Do you have a heavy interest in music?

I started working with artists and dabble in creative management. I love R&B and didn’t get into rap until middle school. My itunes are all over the place. From Britney Spears to OJs to Kodak Black.



Who stands out to you?

I love OnlyJahmez! I love his sound! I love how weird he is! I love how hard he works! I love twenty one Savage and Kodak too but I still listen to Brandy and Alicia Keys. I work out to Teddy Pendergrass. People think I would be working out to Bobby Shmurda!



Where can we see you next?

I just did a spread for Manhattan Bride Magazine which is out now! I am also involved in New Era Fitted Cap Campaign which involved Asap Ferg and many more.


What does Ms. Malika look for in a mate?

Consistency and communication. It’s not easy to find that right now!

Interviewer: Ms. Miller it was a pleasure getting to know you! Be sure to check her out on Instagram @malii_boo .


Ms. Miller: It was a pleasure as well! I definitely enjoyed it!

Interviewer: Be sure to check her out on Instagram @malii_boo !

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page